Who We Are

We secure resources to support academic and leadership excellence at the Young Women’s Leadership Academy.

The Foundation supports the mission of the Young Women’s Leadership Academy by providing funding for programs that enhance academic achievement and offer leadership opportunities that promote the success of every student in college, career, and life.

Foundation for the
Young Women’s Leadership Academy of Fort Worth
Board of Directors


Tracey Amaya, Board Chair
Karen Jones, Vice Chair
Robin Sanders, Secretary
Renee Arrington, Immediate Past Chair, Governance Committee Chair
Laura Baldwin, Treasurer/Finance Committee Chair
Winjie Miao, Programs & Services Committee Chair
Lauren Cockerell, Development Committee Chair

Foundation Board of Directors

Pictured, top row, left to right:
Karen Jones, Theresa Austin, Tracey Amaya, Robin Sanders, Lane Borrello, Keonna Roberts, David Saenz, Jeanelle Davis, Winjie Miao, and Tricia Elliott

Pictured, bottom row, left to right:
Tamara Albury, Brittyn Brender, Renee Arrington, Ashleigh Blaylock, Berta Fogerson, and Lauren Cockerell

Not pictured:
Laura Baldwin, Kelvin Carlson, Jessica Brandrup, Anita Robinson, Sherry Breed, and Lynn McBee

Ex-Officio Board of Directors

Tamara Albury, Principal, Young Women’s Leadership Academy of Fort Worth

Past Chairs

Deborah Ferguson, Cathy Hirt, Debby Stein, Winjie Miao, Renee Arrington

Enter your pledge amount